Jean Michel Jarre - Silhouette

Jarre released Métamorphoses, his first vocal album, in 2000. The entire album was mixed on an early version of Pro Tools, a digital audio workstation designed to record, edit and play back digital audio. The compositions and their arrangement on this techno-based album co-produced with Joachim Garraud marked a departure from Jarre's previous style. Sound effects used include radio interference from mobile phones (used on the track "Tout est Bleu"), and Macintalk, a Macintosh program used to generate lyrics on the track "Love, Love, Love". Laurie Anderson makes her second guest appearance in the Jarre discography (her first was on Zoolook on the track "Diva".
Other contributors include Natacha Atlas and Sharon Corr. "Looking back, I enjoyed the album, [Oxygène 7 - 13] but after I finished it I knew that I had to make a fresh start. I had to go somewhere completely different. Metamorphoses is like a blank page for me, a new beginning"

—Jean Michel Jarre,

1. "Je Me Souviens" - 4:25
2. "C'est la Vie" - 7:11
3. "Rendez-Vous À Paris" - 4:19
4. "Hey Gagarin" - 6:20
5. "Millions of Stars" - 5:41
6. "Tout Est Bleu" - 6:01
7. "Love Love Love" - 4:26
8. "Bells" - 3:49
9. "Miss Moon" - 6:08
10. "Give Me a Sign" - 3:49
11. "Gloria, Lonely Boy" - 5:31
12. "Silhouette" - 2:29


* Jean Michel Jarre -- vocals, processed vocals, keyboards, synthesizers
* Joachim Garraud -- drum programming, sound design, additional keyboards
* Laurie Anderson -- vocals on "Je Me Souviens"
* Natacha Atlas -- vocals on "C'est la Vie"
* Sharon Corr -- violin on "Rendez-Vous à Paris"
* Veronique Bossa -- vocals on "Give Me a Sign" and "Millions of Stars"
* Dierdre Dubois -- vocals on "Miss Moon"
* Lisa Jacobs -- vocals on "Millions of Stars"
* Ozlem Cetin -- vocals on "Silhouette"
* Christopher Papendieck -- additional bass keyboards
* Francis Rimbert -- additional keyboards

No comments:

Post a Comment