Jean Michel Jarre - The 12 Dreams Of The Sun (1999/2000)

The Twelve Dreams Of The Sun was a concert held by musician Jean Michel Jarre on the Pyramids of Giza, Egypt starting on December 31, 1999 and carrying overnight to January 1, 2000. It was attended by 120,000 people. The concert consisted of two parts, the Main Concert and a Sunrise Concert.

Track listing

The Main Concert

The Legend
Je Me Souviens
Dream 1: The Rock
Miss Moon
Oxygene 2
Dream 2: The House
Chronologie 6
Dream 3: The Tree
Equinoxe 7
Magnetic Fields 2
Dream 4: The Boat
Millions of Stars
Dream 5: The Flesh
Souvenir of China
Oxygene 10
Dream 6: The Voice
Oum Kalsoum tribute
Dream 7: The Sky
Hey Gagarin
Dream 8: The Child - This track wasn't played due to the drummer, Gary Wallis, falling ill
Millennium Countdown
C'est La Vie
Salma Ya Salama
Dream 9: The Bell
Equinoxe 4
Dream 10: The Snow
Oxygene 4
Tout est Bleu
Dream 11: The Blood
Evolutions - The original track, Revolutions, had to be censored due to 'Revolution' being prohibited from being spoken of or written in Egypt. Also, the word 'Sex' is banned so the lyrics had to be altered.
Oxygene 12
Dream 12: The Gate
Give Me A Sign
Oxygene 8
Band in the Rain
Rendez-vous 2

The Sunrise Concert

Oxygene 7
C'est La Vie
The Sun
Hey Gagarin

The Musicians

Jean Michel Jarre - Keyboards, Laser Harp, Vocals
Gary Wallis - Drums & Percussions
Francis Rimbert - Keyboards
Joachim Garraud - Sound design, Keyboards
Christopher Papendieck - Bass

Natacha Atlas - Vocals on 'C'est La Vie'
Laurie Anderson - Vocals on 'Je Me Souviens' and Dream introductions
Amal Maher - Vocals
Yvan Cassar - Symphonic Orchestra Musical Arrangements
Frederic Sanchez - Sound Illustrator
Cairo Opera Symphonic Orchestra - Conducted by Dr. Moustafa Nagui
Cairo Opera House Choir - conducted by Aldo Magnato
National Arabic Ensemble - conducted by Nasredine Dalil
National Folkloric Music Troupe
El Nil Folkloric Music Troupe
Aswan Folkloric Music Troupe

No comments:

Post a Comment